Trustees & Administration

The University of Alabama System Board of Trustees

Kay Ivey

Governor, State of Alabama, President ex officio

Trustees

Scott M. Phelps, President pro tempore

Mike Brock

Karen Phifer Brooks

Myla E. Calhoun

Angus R. Cooper III

Ronald W. Gray

Jeff Gronberg

O.B. Grayson Hall, Jr.

Barbara Humphrey

W. Davis Malone, III

Evelyn VanSant Mauldin

Harris V. Morrissette

J. Steven Roy

Kenneth O'Neal Simon

Kenneth Vandervoort, M.D.

Trustees Emeriti

Paul W. Bryant, Jr.

Angus R. Cooper II

John H. England, Jr.

Joseph C. Espy III

Joseph L. Fine

Andria S. Hurst

John D. Johns

Peter L. Lowe

John J. McMahon, Jr.

Joe H. Ritch

William B. Sexton

W. Stancil Starnes

Finis E. St. John IV

Cleophus Thomas, Jr.

John Russell Thomas

Marietta Urquhart

The University of Alabama System Administration

Chancellor

Sid J. Trant

Secretary of the Board

Mark Foley

The University of Alabama at Birmingham Administration

Ray L. Watts, M.D., President

Anupam Agarwal, M.D., Senior Vice President for Medicine & Dean Heersink School of Medicine

Janet Woodruff-Borden, Ph.D., Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

Jim Bakken, Associate Vice President for Strategic Communications and Interim Chief Communications Officer

Shannon Blanton, Ph.D., Dean, Honors College

Tom Brannan, Vice President for Advancement

Christopher S. Brown, Ph.D., Vice President for Research

Dawn Bulgarella, M.S.H.A., C.P.A., CEO of the UAB Health System and CEO of the UAB/Ascension St. Vincent's Alliance

Andrew J. Butler M.P.T., M.B.A., Ph.D., Dean, School of Health Professions

Curtis A. Carver, Jr., Ph.D., Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

M. Kathryn Crenshaw, Chief Risk & Compliance Officer

Catherine Crowe, J.D., Interim Senior International Office, Executive Director of International Faculty and Staff Immigration Services

Paulette Patterson Dilworth, Ph.D., Vice President for Access & Engagement

Teresa Taber Doughty, Ph.D., Dean, School of Education

Paul Erwin, M.D, Dr.P.H., Dean, School of Public Health

Kasia Gonnerman, Dean, UAB Libraries

Nicholaas Geurs, D.D.S., M.S., Interim Dean, School of Dentistry

Jeffrey W. Holmes, M.D., Ph.D., Dean, School of Engineering

Mark Ingram, Associate Vice President and Director of Athletics

John Jones III, Ph.D., Vice President for Student Affairs

Janet L. May, Chief Human Resources Officer

Stephanie Mullins, Interim Vice President Finance

Kelly K. Nichols, O.D., M.P.H., Ph.D., F.A.A.O., Dean, School of Optometry

Kathy Nugent, Ph.D., Executive Director, Harbert Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Rosie O'Beirne, Associate Vice President for Digital Strategy and Marketing

David Schneider, **Ph.D.**, Interim Dean of the Graduate School; Senior Associate Dean of Graduate and International Education

Maria R. Shirey, Ph.D., Dean, School of Nursing

Christopher L. Shook, Ph.D., Dean, Collat School of Business

Kecia M. Thomas, Ph.D., Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Bradley Barnes, Ph.D., Senior Vice Provost, Enrollment Management and Student Success

Eva Lewis, Ph.D., Vice Provost, Institutional Effectiveness and Academic Planning

Michelle Robinson, D.M.D, M.A., Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Scott Phillips, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Innovative Teaching and Academic Engagement